Young Distinguished Researchers

2021 Winners

Dr. Mostafa Rateb, is a natural product chemistry lecturer at the school of Computing, Engineering and Physical Sciences, University of the West of Scotland, Paisley, UK.  Has two USA patents for the treatment of epilepsy and COVID-19, the discovery of potent natural products against serious Neglected Tropical Diseases. He was the first scientist who discovered the bilateral secondary metabolite induction in microbial couture which is a breakthrough in drug discovery from microbial sources.

Dr. Jagdev Singh Is a Professor and Head in the Department of Mathematics, JECRC University, Jaipur, and Rajasthan, India. His fields of research include Mathematical Modelling, Fractional Calculus, Special Functions, Analytical and Numerical Methods. He is on the Web of Science list of highly cited researchers in 2020. He received the Riemann Award for Young Scientists in Testimony of the High Regard of Achievements in the area of Fractional Calculus and its Applications in the International conference at Biruni University, Turkey.

Dr. Gomaa Ali Is an Assistant Professor at Chemistry Department, Faculty of Science, Al–Azhar University, Egypt. He has 14 years of research experience in Materials Science, Supercapacitors, Nano composites, Sensors, Graphene, and Water Treatment. He was awarded his Ph.D. in Advanced Nanomaterials for Energy from UMP, Malaysia. He is the recipient of some national and international awards (TWAS-AREP, 2018, Gold Medals, Russia, 2014, Green Technology Award, Malaysia, 2015, Gold Medals, UK, 2015). He has published 100 journal articles and 6 book chapters. He is an editor and reviewer of many international journals. He is an editor of handbook published in Springer.

Dr Sara Abdel-Salam Iis an Associate Professor of Mathematics, Faculty of Engineering, British University in Egypt. She is an African Academy of Sciences Affiliate, member in the Egyptian Young Academy of Sciences and recipient of the State Encouragement award, Best PhD Thesis in Applied Mathematics from the Egyptian Mathematical Society, BUE Best Publication award and BUE Early Research Career Award. She is also a recipient of the Fulbright grant, TWAS-UNESCO associateship, Mujeres Por Africa and ICTP fellowship. Her contributions in the biomechanics of blood flows in small blood vessels and swimming sperms through the cervical canal in the female reproductive system.

Dr. K. Sooppy Nisar Is a full professor of Applied Mathematics at Prince Sattam bin Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia. His current research interests are Special functions, Fractional Calculus, Fluid dynamics, Bio Mathematics, Machine Learning. He has published more than 400 research papers and received a number of awards like PSAU research excellent awards, Riemann Young researcher award and Indo Asian-Niels Henrik Distinguished innovative Scientist Award.

Dr. Hamada AbdElgawad Is a senior researcher, Antwerp University, Belgium. He was an Assistant Professor, Botany Department, Beni-Suef University, Egypt. He is His work on climate changes, and mostly relies on molecular biology, transcriptional analysis, and enzymatic activity quantification and metabolite analyses. Obtained 24 research grants and/or project. Obtained several awards such as: best presentation (Ireland, FESPB/EPSO 2014), best article, mobility/travel grant State Encouragement.

Dr. Mona M. A. Abdel-Mottaleb Is an associate professor in the faculty of Pharmacy, Ain Shams University in Cairo. Her major area of expertise is the use of nanotechnology for enhanced dermal and transdermal drug delivery in addition to vaccination and cancer therapy. Mona has been selected as a fellow of ASLP and GYA in 2019 and an AAS affiliate for 5 years in 2021. She received various awards including the international publications award (2009-2020), the State Prize in Medical Sciences (2018) and the medal of excellence of the first grade from the president of Egypt (2019).

Dr. Mahmoud Elsabahy Is the Head of Badr University in Cairo Science Academy and Professor at the Faculty of Pharmacy (Asyut University). He has been the Assistant Director of a research facility in Texas A&M University (2011-2020). His research interests include the design of nanomedical devices for biomedical applications. He has authored 80 international publications, and he has developed several patented nanomedical devices, for which he has received several prestigious awards, including, the Gold Medal in the International Exhibition of Inventions of Geneva, 2021, State Award in 2015, and the Excellence Medal “First Class” from the Egyptian President in 2017.

  • Date
    October 23, 2021
    2021 Winners Dr. Mostafa Rateb, is a natural product chemistry lecturer at the school of Computing, Engineering and Physical Sciences, University of the West of Scotland, Paisley, UK. […]
  • Date
    October 23, 2020
    2020 Winners Dr. Mohamed Essawy Tanata University Dr. Nour Attia, Institute of Science and Technology
  • Date
    October 23, 2019
    2019 Winners Dr. Xiao-Jun Yang is a full professor of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics, at State Key Laboratory for Geomechanics and Deep Underground Engineering, China University […]
  • Date
    October 23, 2018
    2018 Winners Prof Abdon Atangana Obtained his PhD degree in applied mathematics from the University of Free State in 2013. He has been awarded the world champion […]